banner
back to sccal.orgall_sccal_teamsleague rules and bylawsinformation about league schoolsleagues schedulessccal officials


SCCAL Wrestling 2017-2018

Wednesday November 29
SCCAL Novice Wrestling Tournament
HOST: Santa Cruz High School
Weigh-ins 3:30 p.m. Wrestling starts at 4:30 p.m.

All League dual meets - Weigh-In at 4:00PM & Wrestling begins at 5:00PM

SCCAL Finals
Friday February 16
Host: Santa Cruz

Weigh-ins, 2:00 p.m.
Prelims 3:00 p.m.
Finals 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday January 9
Host: Soquel

Mat 1
Soquel vs. St. Francis
Soquel vs. Aptos
Mat 2
Scotts Valley vs. Harbor
SLV vs. Santa Cruz

CCS Girls Seeding Meeting

Monday January 29, 2018
CCS Office in San Jose
7:00 PM

Wednesday January 17
Host: Scotts Valley

Mat 1
Scotts Valley vs. Soquel
Scotts Valley vs. St. Francis
Mat 2
SLV vs. Aptos
Harbor vs. Santa Cruz

CCS Girls Championships

Friday/Saturday
February 2/3, 2017
Site: TBD

Tuesday January 23
Host: SLV

Mat 1
SLV vs. St. Francis
SLV vs. Soquel
Mat 2
Aptos vs. Harbor
Santa Cruz vs. Scotts Valley

CCS Boys Seeding Meeting

Sunday February 19, 2017
CCS Office in San Jose

Wednesday January 31
Host: Harbor

Mat 1
Harbor vs. Soquel
Harbor vs. St. Francis
Mat 2
Aptos vs. Santa Cruz
SLV vs. Scotts Valley

CCS Boys Championships

Friday/Saturday
February 23/24, 2018
Site: Independence High School (San Jose)

Wednesday February 7
Host: Aptos

Mat 1
Aptos vs. St. Francis
Aptos vs. Scotts Valley
Mat 2
Santa Cruz vs. Soquel
Santa Cruz vs. St. Francis
Harbor vs. SLV

CIF State Girls Championships
Site: TBD

CIF State Boys Championships
Site: TBD

  • First Practice: Monday October 30, 2017

  • First Scrimmage: Monday November 13, 2017
  • First Contest: Monday November 20, 2017
  • League Representive: Reggie Roberts, Aptos HS
  • Officials Assignor: Pat Lovell
  • Dual Meet Start Times: Weigh-ins 4:00 p.m. Matches Start 5:00 p.m.

League Commissioner: Pat Lovell
103 Waugh
Santa Cruz, CA 95065
831 479-4954

email pat lovell